Profile Examples

Accredited Tutor recommends that your profile should include the following components:

 

What you should NOT include:

Accredited Tutor reserves the right to edit or delete information that should not be included in the profile.

Remember, as per the Rules of Accreditation and code of conduct, you agree not to post information that is not accurate or overstates your education or expertise as a tutor.

 

Some example profiles are provided below:

 

Example 1

My greatest passion in life is teaching. I was born and raised in Sydney, and experienced great success at school and at university due to amazing and unforgettable teachers. This is the foundation of my commitment to helping out my students, whatever their abilities may be. Currently, I am studying a masters degree specializing in teaching elementary students with Autism Spectrum Disorders, rounding out my undergraduate background in primary education. I have been tutoring and teaching for 8 years in various settings – tutoring small and large groups, private individual tutoring, and teaching in rural, suburban, and urban classroom and home settings.

I charge $30 per hour.

I only tutor students at primary school level.

 

Example 2

I am a professional in the investment management industry. Previously, I worked as a consultant to top financial services firms advising on balance sheet management, portfolio strategy, and valuations. I currently study an MBA part-time at Melbourne University, where I became a tutor in Accounting and Hedge Fund Strategies as well as a mentor/coach in an equity research initiative for part-time students. I also advise start-ups to improve their presentations to prospective investors. My background includes a BA in Economics, Masters in Finance and I’m a Chartered Accountant. I love teaching and helping people achieve their goals.

I charge $60 per hour.

I specialise in tutoring students of high school and tertiary level, and would love to help you.

 

 Example 3

I am a French born and raised mother who home schools both of her children with the official French program after their day at school. I have been tutoring Middle and High-School students this year, and am prepared with written, audio and interactive materials. More specifically I am very knowledgeable in IB prep exams for High School students.

I charge $30 per hour, but I am open to speak about tutoring younger children for a different fee.